Closed 8D Reports
8D Reports can be closed by changing the Status to Rejected or Finished. The closed 8D Reports are then accessible using Tell Me. Choose the icon, enter 8D Reports - Closed, and then choose the related link.
The closed 8D Reports cannot be edited but can be reactivated by choosing the Reopen action on the Process menu.
The printed report for a closed 8D Report is referred to as the Documentation View. In this view:
- Status = Rejected or Finished
- Only the fields entered are shown, no empty boxes
- A signature box is added to the bottom of the report
The process used for printing a closed 8D Report is the same as for an active one.
Submit feedback for.